Richey Hackett – You Are Nothing But Light

Richey Hackett

“You Are Nothing But Light”

Many rewarding textures, twists, and turns are to be found in Richey Hackett’s ‘You Are Nothing But Light’. Charting new, dark ambient territory, each of these eight tracks are compelling both on their own and taken together as a whole; stand-outs include “True Dreams of False Awakenings”, run-through with a mysterious, quirky energy, and the creeping, nervous buzz of “Rotating On The Toothed Wheel”.

Words from the artist:

“No vocals. No traditional song structures. Just music and noise for the listener to use as a soundtrack for their imagination. A collection of moods, tones and atmospheres to daydream to.”

Button: by-nc-nd