Quiet Clapping – Among The Haze

Quiet Clapping – Among The Haze

Quiet Clapping

“Among The Haze”

Quiet Clapping is a project of Jonathan Deasy – guitarist, improviser, composer, splitting time between Ireland and France. “Among The Haze”, his debut on Mahorka, is a departure somewhat from the usual Quiet Clapping formula of long form 20 minute ambient compositions. The pieces here are shorter, saturated and brimming with emotion. Written while reading Borges and living through a pandemic.

released May 28, 2022

Music by Jonathan Deasy

Artwork photo by Eberhard Grossgasteiger

Button: by-nc