Purple Mountain Peal – The Maculate Conception


Purple Mountain Peal

“The Maculate Conception”

‘The Maculate Conception’ is the first release by Purple Mountain Peal. Recorded by Gaetano Fontanazza and Tony Colina between 2012 and 2013, it features six tracks for about sixty-five minutes’ music in which piano and keyboards improvisations are processed live first, and subsequently enriched with guitars, drones, soundscapes and quirky rhythms.