Blacky B. – Dub Knob (Album)


Blacky B.

“Dub Knob (Album)”

Artist….: Blacky B.
Title….: Dub Knob
Catalog#….: DAST074_LP
Label….: DAST Net Recordings
Medium….: 11 x File / LP
Playtime….: 50min 53sec
Format….: WAVE
Quality….: (1411 kBit/s)
Country….: Italy….: 17 Feb 2013
Genre….: ElectronicTRACKLIST
01. Mystical Synthesis
02. Porta4Tuna
03. Slurp08
04. Underwater Sea Dweller
05. Marekiaro17
06. RDM(Rural Dub Mantra)
07. Gheish-A
08. Tits Trompeten und Techno
09. Modulaxa
10. Sugar Break Fairy
11. Lorenza Non Vuole Dormire

All tracks were written by Blacky B. except:
t.1, 6 written by ΞΥΝΑΨΙΣ [Blacky B. & KrAtOS]
t. 7 written by OkiDNA [Blacky B. & DannyBoy]
mastered and mixed by Blacky B. between August and December 2012 at r:enella rec. study in Naples – Italy

Dub Knob closes a long production period of different styles. During the making of, i worked with other on-line artists, tracks like Slurp08 as well as Porta4Tuna, born as a loop for scratch-battles. The electronic music characterizes the album which obviously has been affected by Blacky B’s music influences like Almamegretta, Orbital, Underworld, Massive Attack adn Alva Noto.

Button: by-nc-nd