Jack_plug – Recorrido Sonoro Mixtape

Jack_plug – Recorrido Sonoro Mixtape


“Recorrido Sonoro Mixtape”

As a way of celebrating 15 years of existence for the prolific and eclectic national netlabel Pueblo Nuevo, Andre Baradit, alias Jack_Plug – a prominent visual artist, dj, and national producer, who currently resides in Valparaíso – has compiled in his “Recorrido Sonoro Mixtape» a fine selection of 15 tracks that incorporate IDM, minimal, dub and deep techno.

Through this journey, Jack_Plug rehashes the first stage of the label with productions by Insecto, Pirata, Alisú, Mika Martini, TEC, Daniel Jeffs, F600, Gastón Arévalo, Baradit, Gozne, Dj Elástico, Anamlor Smith, also including a track of my authorship. In this production, Jack_Plug incorporates the works of Balbo and Francisco Pinto from the latest productions of the label as well. From the start, each track is intertwined by means of an oscillating bass drum, as Andre neatly takes care to ensure that the listener does not perceive any break in step from one track to another.

In these complex and dynamic times, Pueblo Nuevo continues to resist and continues to offer great support for national electronic music with a group of producers who have evolved and contributed through the years.

Hans Carstens
(Santiago, Chile. Septiembre / September 2020)

Button: by-nc-sa